SCOTT MURPHY
SCOTT MURPHY Net Worth & Financial Disclosure
houseAnnual financial disclosure for 2010, filed August 11, 2010. Includes 69 assets and 2 liabilities.
Est. Net Worth
$6.8M
2010 annual disclosure
Total Assets
$4.7M - $9.6M
69 assets
Total Liabilities
$260K - $515K
2 liabilities
Total Trades
15
From PTR filings
Trade Volume
$410K
Midpoint of disclosed ranges
Net Worth Over Time
Show data table
| Period | Est. net worth |
|---|---|
| 2009 | $9.3M |
| 2010 | $175K |
| 2010 | $6.8M |
Assets by Category
LLC / Partnership$2.8M (24)
Other$2.4M (6)
Real Estate$925K (2)
Bank & Cash$473K (11)
Stocks$258K (11)
Mutual Funds$196K (10)
ETFs$175K (1)
Retirement & Pension$24K (3)
Gov. Securities$8K (1)
Top Stock Holdings (from trades)
All Assets (69)
| Asset | Value |
|---|---|
Home Glens Falls, NY, US | $500,001 - $1,000,000 |
American Century Vista Fund IRA | $1,001 - $15,000 |
American Century International Growth IRA | $1,001 - $15,000 |
American Century Income & Growth IRA | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Chase Bank Checking/Savings | $1,001 - $15,000 |
325 Main Street HF, Inc. | $500,001 - $1,000,000 |
Missouri Credit Union Checking/Savings | $1,001 - $15,000 |
JP Morgan NY Muni - E Trade Class | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Pasteuria Holdings, LLC | $100,001 - $250,000 |
NY 529 Mid Cap Stock Index Fund | $1,001 - $15,000 |
NY 529 Value Stock Index Fund | $1,001 - $15,000 |
NY 529 Small Cap Stock Fund | $1,001 - $15,000 |
NY 529 Bond Market Index Fund | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Charles Schwab High Yield Investor Checking | $100,001 - $250,000 |
GE Money Bank NA CD | Not disclosed |
National Bank of Commerce CD | Not disclosed |
United States Treasury Savings Bonds | $1,001 - $15,000 |
CREF Equity Index | $1,001 - $15,000 |
PECO Pallet Inc. Stock | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Adirondack Trust Company Checking/Savings | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Charles Schwab Brokerage Account Cash | $1,001 - $15,000 |
CREF Global Equities | $1,001 - $15,000 |
CREF Stock | $1,001 - $15,000 |
New York, NY, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Loan to Advantage Capital II, LLC | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Farm Kingsbury, NY, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Loan to Advantage Capital II | $100,001 - $250,000 |
| Not disclosed | |
| $100,001 - $250,000 | |
| Not disclosed | |
| Not disclosed | |
| Not disclosed | |
| Not disclosed | |
| Not disclosed | |
Esquire Bank New York, NY, US | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Adams and Reese Partners V New Orleans, LA, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital MO NMTC Investor II, LLC St. Louis, MO, US | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Advantage Capital Louisiana NMTC Investor IV, LLC New Orleans, LA, US | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Adams Fashion Inc. | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Advantage Capital NMTC Investor I, LLC New Orleans, LA, US | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Texas ACP I, LP Austin, TX, US | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Texas ACP II, LP Austin, TX, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Palisades West DC Partners, LLC Washington, DC, US | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Advantage Capital FL Partners II, L.P. Miami, FL, US | Not disclosed |
Advantage Capital AL Partners II, LLC Huntsville, AL, US | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Advantage Capital CO Partners II, L.P. Denver, CO, US | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Advantage Capital Wisconsin Partners, L.P. Madison, WI, US | $50,001 - $100,000 |
Advantage Capital MO Partners III, L.P. St. Louis, MO, US | $1 - $1,000 |
Advantage Capital Partners X, L.P. New Orleans, LA, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital NMTC Opportunities Fund VII, LLC New Orleans, LA, US | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Advantage Capital Partners VIII, L.P. New Orleans, LA, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital Partners VI, L.P. New Orleans, LA, US | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital NY Partners II, L.P. Glens Falls, NY, US | $500,001 - $1,000,000 |
Advantage Capital NY Partners IV, L.P. Glens Falls, NY, US | Not disclosed |
Loan to Advantage Capital NY GP II | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital AB Partners I, LLC Huntsville, AL, US | $250,000 - $500,000 |
Vanguard New York Long Term Tax-Exempt Fund Investor Shares | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Bancorp Bank Medical Savings Account | $1,001 - $15,000 |
| $15,001 - $50,000 | |
| Not disclosed | |
| Not disclosed | |
Loan to Scott Murphy for Congress | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Advantage Capital II-GP-I | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Advantage Capital III I | $15,001 - $50,000 |
Pasteuria Bioscience, LLC | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Loan to Advantage Capital Management Corp | $1,000,000 - $1,000,000 |
eTrade Bank Checking/Savings | $100,001 - $250,000 |
Firstbank CD | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Advantage Capital II-GP-II, LLC | $1,001 - $15,000 |
Liabilities (2)
| Creditor | Type | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Glens Falls National Bank, Glens Falls New York | mortgage | $250,001 - $500,000 |
| Chase Freedom Card | credit card | $10,001 - $15,000 |
Trading Sector Allocation (from PTR trades)
Consumer Cyclical$41K
Financial Services$8K
Industrials$33K
Methodology: Net worth is calculated from annual financial disclosures filed under the STOCK Act. Congress members report asset values and liabilities in ranges (e.g., $1,001-$15,000), not exact amounts. The “estimated net worth” shown is the midpoint of total assets minus the midpoint of total liabilities. Actual values may differ. Stock trading data comes from separate Periodic Transaction Reports (PTRs).